JAMP Pharma Corporation

Rethinking
generics

COVID-19:  Corporate Update 03/23/2020

Donation of hydroxychloroquine to hospitals to combat COVID-19

JAMP Pharma Group announces that it is donating one million doses of hydroxychloroquine to Canadian hospitals, a drug that is normally used to treat malaria and rheumatoid arthritis and which could potentially be useful in treating hospitalized patients infected with the COVID-19 virus.

Considerable efforts is being made to find effective treatments for COVID-19 and, while treatments are still being studied, it appears that preliminary results(1) on hydroxychloroquine in patients who’ve contracted the virus have caught the attention of scientists, doctors and researchers.

“JAMP Pharma Group is pleased to contribute to the collective efforts of governments and health partners in the attempt to contain the effects of COVID-19. Solidarity and mutual aid are precious assets in times of crisis. We have a duty to do everything in our power to help Canadians through this,” said Louis Pilon, President/CEO of JAMP Pharma Group.

The company is already in touch with many healthcare stakeholders who are managing this crisis to offer its collaboration.

The purpose of this generous donation to Canadian hospitals is twofold: JAMP Pharma Group wants to maximize the availability of the drug to the country’s health establishments for hospitalized patients who have contracted COVID-19, but also wants to avoid a shortage of the medication for persons using or needing hydroxychloroquine to treat the diseases for which the medication was approved by Health Canada.

________________________________________________________________
Press Release
https://www.newswire.ca/news-releases/canadian-jamp-pharma-group-gets-involved-donating-one-million-doses-of-hydroxychloroquine-to-hospitals-to-help-combat-covid-19-897524025.html

(1) https://www.the-scientist.com/news-opinion/is-hype-over-chloroquine-as-a-potential-covid-19-therapy-justified–67301

(1) https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/32074550

(1) https://www.uq.edu.au/news/article/2020/03/researchers-set-begin-clinical-trials-coronavirus-treatment

COVID-19:  Corporate Update 03/17/2020

Dear Customers and Patients,

We would like to provide an update on our action plan to manage the COVID-19 crisis.

Based on our detailed evaluation combined with our strategic efforts to prepare for operational disruptions, we do not anticipate any short term inventory or supply issues.  We will continue to monitor the situation very closely and remain in continuous communication with you.

We appreciate all Canadian health care workers for their support and courage during this challenging period.  We are committed to doing our very best to support all partners and frontline health care providers.

Below are some of the key measures we have implemented:

  • We have created a crisis management team to ensure our operations will continue to run smoothly and clear prompt information us gathered and shared appropriately
  • We have created essential services teams to ensure patients will continue to have uninterrupted access to their JAMP Pharma group medications and services
  • We have taken significant measures to promote social distancing and have required all non-essential employees to work remotely to protect their health and the integrity of our operations
  • We have instructed our outside field team to temporarily refrain from visiting pharmacies and medical clinics to eliminate the risk of infection to our employees or our pharmacy partners.  Our representatives remain available to you via phone or email around the clock

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any help to you during this challenging period.

The JAMP Pharma Group communications team

PRESS RELEASE

Five biosimilars soon to be marketed in Canada!

We are very proud to announce the signature of an exclusive partenership agreement with Alvotech, a world-class biopharmaceutical company base in Reykjavik, Iceland, to soon market five biosimilar medecines for Canadian patients.

This historic agreement allows us to reaffirm our mission to improve access to affordable medicines for Canadian patients and to position ourselves as a major player in this market.

Press release
More information on biosimilars (Canada Health)

JAMP Pharma is a private Canadian company located in Boucherville, 20 minutes from Montreal. It is one of the leading generic players in the pharmaceutical industry in Canada, with more than 240 molecules in its portfolio.

JAMP Pharma has experienced phenomenal growth over the past 10 years and also owns natural health products Wampole, Laboratoire Suisse, Cosmetic Import and prescription products from Orimed Pharma.

JAMP Pharma Corporation

Générer des
possibilités

COVID-19:  Mise à jour de JAMP Pharma 23/03/2020

Dons d’hydroxychoroquine aux hôpitaux pour combattre la COVID-19

Le Groupe JAMP Pharma annonce un don aux hôpitaux canadiens d’un million de doses d’hydroxychloroquine, un médicament habituellement utilisé dans le traitement de la malaria et de l’arthrite rhumatoïde et qui pourrait potentiellement aider les patients atteints de la COVID-19 qui sont hospitalisés.

Des efforts considérables sont déployés pour trouver des traitements efficaces contre la COVID-19 et, bien que les traitements soient encore à l’étude, il semble que les résultats préliminaires(1) sur l’hydroxychloroquine chez les patients ayant contracté la maladie aient capté l’attention de scientifiques, médecins et chercheurs.

« Groupe JAMP Pharma est heureuse de contribuer aux efforts collectifs des gouvernements et des partenaires de la santé pour tenter de contenir les effets de la COVID-19. La solidarité et l’entraide sont des éléments capitaux en temps de crise. Nous avons un devoir, celui de faire tout en notre pouvoir pour aider les Canadiens à traverser celle-ci. », souligne Louis Pilon, président-directeur général de Groupe JAMP Pharma.

L’entreprise est déjà en contact avec plusieurs intervenants du secteur de la santé qui gèrent la crise et offre sa collaboration.

L’objectif de ce généreux don aux hôpitaux canadiens est double; Groupe JAMP Pharma veut maximiser la disponibilité du médicament auprès des établissements de santé au pays pour les patients hospitalisés atteints de la COVID-19, mais veut également éviter une pénurie de médicaments pour les personnes utilisant ou requérant l’hydroxychloroquine pour les maladies pour lesquelles le médicament est approuvé par Santé Canada.

________________________________________________________________
Communiqué de presse
https://www.newswire.ca/fr/news-releases/la-compagnie-pharmaceutique-quebecoise-groupe-jamp-pharma-s-simplique-un-don-d-un-million-de-doses-d-hydrochloroquine-aux-hopitaux-pour-combattre-la-covid-19-823463067.html

(1) https://www.the-scientist.com/news-opinion/is-hype-over-chloroquine-as-a-potential-covid-19-therapy-justified–67301

(1) https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/32074550

(1) https://www.uq.edu.au/news/article/2020/03/researchers-set-begin-clinical-trials-coronavirus-treatment

COVID-19:  Mise à jour de JAMP Pharma 17/03/2020

Chers clients et patients,

Nous aimerions faire le point sur notre plan d’action en lien avec la crise du COVID-19.

Sur la base de notre évaluation détaillée combinée à nos efforts stratégiques pour nous préparer aux perturbations opérationnelles, nous ne prévoyons aucun problème de stock ou d’approvisionnement à court terme. Nous continuerons de suivre la situation de très près et resterons en communication permanente avec vous.

Nous remercions tous les travailleurs canadiens de la santé pour leur soutien et leur courage durant cette période difficile. Nous nous engageons à faire de notre mieux pour soutenir tous les partenaires et les fournisseurs de soins de santé de première ligne.

Voici quelques-unes des mesures clés que nous avons mises en œuvre:

  • Nous avons créé une équipe de gestion de crise pour nous assurer que nos opérations continueront de fonctionner correctement et que les informations que nous avons recueillies soient partagées de manière claire, appropriée et rapidement
  • Nous avons créé des équipes de services essentiels pour garantir aux patients un accès ininterrompu aux médicaments et services du groupe JAMP Pharma
  • Nous avons pris des mesures importantes pour promouvoir la distanciation sociale et avons exigé que tous les employés non essentiels travaillent à distance pour protéger leur santé et l’intégrité de nos opérations
  • Nous avons demandé à nos représentants de s’abstenir temporairement de visiter les pharmacies et les cliniques médicales afin d’éliminer le risque d’infection pour nos employés ou nos pharmaciens partenaires. Nos représentants restent à votre disposition par téléphone ou par e-mail 24h /24

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter si nous pouvons vous être utiles pendant cette période difficile.

L’équipe de communication du Groupe JAMP Pharma

COMMUNIQUÉ DE PRESSE

Cinq biosimilaires bientôt commercialisés au Canada !

Nous sommes très fiers d’annoncer la signature d’une entente exclusive de partenariat avec Alvotech, société biopharmaceutique de classe mondiale basée à Reykjavik en Islande, permettant de commercialiser prochainement cinq médicaments biosimilaires pour les  patients canadiens.

Cet accord historique nous permet de réaffirmer notre mission d’améliorer l’accès à des médicaments abordables aux patients canadiens et de nous positionner en tant qu’acteur majeur au sein de ce marché.

Communiqué de presse
Plus d’information sur les biosimilaires (Santé Canada)

JAMP Pharma est une entreprise privée québécoise dont le siège social est à Boucherville, à 20 minutes de Montréal. Elle figure parmi les  principaux acteurs de l’industrie pharmaceutique générique au Canada, avec plus de 240 molécules au portfolio. 

JAMP Pharma connaît une croissance phénoménale depuis dix ans et possède également les produits de santé naturels Wampole, Laboratoire Suisse, Cosmetic Import ainsi que les produits de prescriptions d’Orimed Pharma.